Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

My surgery is Monday April 6th

Hello everyone. I am a little more than 2 days away from surgery. When my journey began over a yr ago I really wanted to document everything and maybe even start video channel somewhere, but I just didnt do it.

Now here I am, sitting here on a Friday night knowing I get sleeved in a few days. I cant believe it! I am excited and a little nervous but I just wanted to reach out and say hello to everyone.

I am concerned about the first few days because I have read that it sometimes difficult to get fluids and Protein in early on.

I am studying for a Bachelor degree online and I have been so busy, Ive not allowed myself to do anything else when Im on my laptop. lol BUT I would appreciate making new friends, receiving advice and helping provide help, as well.

Anyway, I just thought I would throw out a hello and welcome any comments and hope to make new friends. Please be patient with me responding, I kind of flutter around trying to learn how this site works.

Missy

Good luck with your surgery! I'm scheduled for mine two weeks after you (April 20). I was told walking is key after surgery to minimize clotting and also to get rid of the anesthesia in the body. You'll have to let me know how you do!

Thank you!! I am hoping I have everything I need! I have . Feelng this will be a long weekend! Lol Congrats on your surgery date, let's keep in touch!

Hi! I'm excited for you! I'm still trying to get my courage up to pay the deposit. Where are you having your surgery? I'm sure you'll be fine, just walk as much as you can stand it, to help with the gas pains which I understand can sometimes be uncomfortable. Good luck, and let us know how it goes! Robin

Hello Missy,