Jump to content
×
Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

KalelsWifey

Gastric Bypass Patients
  • Content Count

    424
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About KalelsWifey

  • Rank
    Bariatric Guru
  • Birthday 06/11/1985

About Me

  • Biography
    I'm a 29 yr old, Wife & Mommy.
  • Gender
    Female
  • Interests
    Cooking, arts & crafts w/ my daughters, decorating!
  • Occupation
    SAH Mommy
  • City
    Boston
  • State
    MA

Recent Profile Visitors

2,235 profile views
My name is Jessica, I'm a married, 29 yr old Mother of two gorgeous girls!
Bringing it back- As a child, young toddler years, I was healthy... I was very thin. Constantly active! Through a difficult childhood growing into my early teen years I guess is when the pounds slowly started to creep on... I won't get into my whole background history but rather briefly touch on it... I'd never had my Dad in my life, my mom passed at age 10, fosters home to foster home and gradually more and more weight... I ended up in one home where depression kicked in and I'd lost at that point too much weight, unhealthily for a bit... As I was ending senior year I had started to date my (then boyfriend, now husband)... That being said something that was good for me, made me happy I began gaining the weight back, every year a little more. Already gaining more then I should've 7 years after finishing high school, I got pregnant with our first daughter. I have several complications with pregnancy but then weight gain was a primary reason for them all... Delivering her and losing not much weight at all I got pregnant with our second daughter. Since I've had her, I've managed to only lose 10-15 lbs and maintain...
I decided finally I NEED to do something... My husband is not heavy, nor my kids but obesity runs in my family... Oct 2014 I decided to start on a path to a healthier lifestyle and attended Milford Regionals orientation for Bariatric Surgery... 6 months and many classes later I'm now slightly over 2 weeks away for surgery. I'm very excited and nervous... Sorry for the long winded bio, but it's all what has brought me here... And then some... I'm looking forward to a new, healthier life and me for myself my girls and husband... I am happy there's a place like this for us to all connect.

Age: 34
Height: 5 feet 4 inches
Weight Lost: 100 lbs
BMI: 24.9
Surgery: Gastric Bypass
Surgery Status: Pre Surgery
First Dr. Visit: 03/24/2015
Surgery Date: 04/22/2015
Hospital Stay: 2 Days
Surgery Funding: Insurance
Insurance Outcome: 1st Letter Approval
KalelsWifey's Bariatric Surgeon
Worcester, Massachusetts 01605
×