Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Thinking of Gastric Sleeve in Mexico!

Good Morning. I am at the beginning of my journey. I have contacted "A lighter me" in Tijuana, Mexico. I have a close friend that went there and had a fabulous experience. In fact she was there twice. The reason for my post is just to find out more info. I have heard many different situations. I am just looking to find out the good, bad and ugly. :rolleyes: I am in hopes to get my surgery the beginning of October. I was going to go through my insurance but they have a long waiting period, lots of hoops and that is not guaranteed that I can get it. I am looking to see if anyone else is on the same page as I am just starting out! It's always better to have someone to talk to about it. I am not telling anyone (except my husband) about it. I do not want any negative feedback or anyone trying to talk me out of it. I went through this entire process (with the insurance) about 5 years ago. I am even heavier now than I was then. I AM READY to be done! We are going next week to get our passports. I have scheduled an appt to speak to my doctor about the different surgeries. I am thinking the "Sleeve" is best for me........any info is very much appreciated! Have a great day! :D

I am a little confused. When you say you want the good bad and ugly but no negative stuff, can you be a little more specific of what you are looking for and what you don't want to know or hear about? That way maybe we can help or not help as you are looking for.

Sorry, I should have been more clear. I want to know what REALLY to expect after the surgery. Some people have said that they are a little sore, but I want to hear yes, i will have trouble drinking or yes, you can't have mayo anymore or something like that... when I do this, I will have a 8-9 hour drive home... I am just curious what exactly I am to expect. Does that make sense? I don't want someone to sugar coat it for me, give it to me straight..