Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Biggest loser winner

Did anyone else think Rachel looked terribly thin?? The look on Jiliian's face said it clearly. I have a bad feeling she could be my next admission on my unit (I work as an RN in the eating disorders unit) yikes! I am so up and down about this show!

What are your thoughts ?

I knew she would win.. I didn't watch it last night but I think Jillian looks unhealthy . sometimes in order to win this thing they go overboard.. Hopefully she will not become anorexic..

How tall is she? 105 seems very small... And having lost weight, and gained it back (as so many of us have!) I'm not concerned about what's attainable, but what's maintainable. I imagine it will be very difficult for her to be able to work out enough and eat small enough portions to maintain 105. To me, she looks almost emaciated. Of course, it is terribly sad that she will be criticized either way. I hope she can find peace, health and happiness.

I used to watch the Biggest Loser religiously. That was until I started seeing all the stories about what goes on behind the scenes. Former contestants saying they were not given the kind of support and counseling they needed to be truly successful. (long term) The show is a contest, plain and simple. The biggest loser wins. People who are morbidly obese will have ( the majority of the time) a lifetime of unhealthy eating habits and emotional baggage. You cannot just saw "eat healthier and exercise" and not take into account the mental aspect of losing weight, it is a recipe for disaster. So the idea that a contestant would take things too far in losing weight does NOT surprise me. I did not see the show, but I would bet money that this lady now has another eating disorder. Just like what can happen after WLS, she traded addictions. It is a sad thing.