Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Newbie here...Help!

I have been doing my research on a few drs in Tijuana and I'm currently just confused in who to go with. Anyone ever dealt with Ron at MBC? I keep seeing everyone saying Christy:/ and has anyone had dr lllan as their surgeon? I heard he is cheap! Just curious on who's best for the price. Oh and here's my stats.

Weight: 327

Height: 5'4"

BMI: 56

Also has anyone had a bad experience with Almanza? I am speaking to them to but I don't like the whole recovery house thing...

From what I hear recovery for Dr. Almanza is at a hotel now, no longer using the recovery house.

For mor information on Dr. Almanza id recommend doing a forum search on his name, and also one on Jerusalem Hospital.

I have been doing my research on a few drs in Tijuana and I'm currently just confused in who to go with. Anyone ever dealt with Ron at MBC? I keep seeing everyone saying Christy:/ and has anyone had dr lllan as their surgeon? I heard he is cheap! Just curious on who's best for the price. Oh and here's my stats.

Also has anyone had a bad experience with Almanza? I am speaking to them to but I don't like the whole recovery house thing...

I have a BMI of 57 and I'm using Dr. Lopez/Dr. Osuna with A Lighter Me. They are a husband/wife bariatric surgical team. The main reason I chose Dr. Lopez is because he specializes in high BMI patients which carry a higher risk. I am, however, doing my preop diet now in the hopes of lowering my weight/BMI/risk. And the high BMI charge.

Amanda Rae

Ron is a very blunt person to speak with i was told he just started that company and doesnt really have drs. That he uses on a daily basis. I would really suggest u do alot of researching on him.

Ron is a very blunt person to speak with i was told he just started that company and doesnt really have drs. That he uses on a daily basis. I would really suggest u do alot of researching on him.