Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

So I'm really concerned about one thing. I don't cook...period! Not that I can't cook - I'm actually a very good cook - but I hate doing it. I work such long hours, as does my husband that cooking is something that is rare around our house.

So how am I going to handle my meals after surgery? Not like we can bring home a sandwich from Which wich! Or a burger from Five Guys! Any ideas for those of us that refuse to cook? I realize that the first month or so not a huge deal because I will be on Clear liquids then liquids, then mushies - it's after that...that's what worries me

Sent from my iPad using VST

When you do get to a regular diet, why do you think you have to cook? There are so many easy, high Protein things to eat in the grocery stores, or whole food stores that are good for you too. Things you can just pop in the micro, ya know? Someone just posted about a chicken patty at Sams Club with 18 gm of protein. So I say don't worry, it will work out, and your dietitian/NUT can help you too. Good Luck!

You won't be eating enough to cook anyway. Maybe 1 scrambled egg or a package of tuna. That's it & I'm not exaggerating! I am 7 weeks post sleeve. Down 30+ pounds and soooo many inches! I still can't get in 64 oz of Water. My stomach is too small. Lol. Sounds funny to say that. 5 more pounds to one-derland!!!

Congrats SG! That's amazing!!!!! I'm glad to hear this because I was worried I would have to prepare a bunch of stuff or something - I really should not have bought the big beautiful convection oven/stove that I have since I just don't like to cook! LOL However, it is GREAT for baking - and I do enjoy that - but I never keep the stuff at the house - send it all to work with my husband! LOL Let them pack on the lbs!