Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Dr. Alvarez In Piedras Negras

I want to share my experience with Dr. Alvarez in Piedras Negras Mexico. First, let me say I am a registered nurse and have been for 12 years. I have had 9 abdominal surgeries in various hospitals. This has been the most positive experience I have ever had anywhere. Dr. Alvarez is amazingly intelligent, caring, and what a bedside manner! The hospital staff are wonderfully professional and pleasant, no fast rush in and out of my room, I don't here the sigh of impatience when I push the call button for assistance that I usually get in the states. This hospital is clean and the staff practice excellent standard precautions- I see lots of hand hygiene going on.Best of all, I am in no pain! I have had some nausea but they promptly medicate me when I ask and he medicine is very effective.

I have been treated like a valued customer instead of a "gastic sleeve in room 101", if u know what I mean.

I would recommend Dr. Alvarez and his crew without reservation to anyone looking for a surgeon in Mexico.

So happy to hear that! My sister is getting her sleeve done with Dr. Alvarex on June 1st. I had mine in Texas 9 months ago and I dont know what to tell her to expect really in MX except what I hear on the boards. I love to hear good things about the Dr. we chose. I will be going with her since its only two hours from my house. She lives in Mississippi.

Do you have any advice for us? How long was your liquid diet? Did you lose enough to please him? Were there any complications? Did he give you blood thinners? Any information you could give us would be greatly appreciated. Do we need to bring anything special? You can message me if you dont want to answer all this on the board. Thanks in advance! Tammi