Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

So what brought you down this road??

For me it was a life of abuse, I put on weight to keep people as a distance so I would not be hurt, and it nearly killed me! I'm also a professional baker and cake decorator. I was always tasting and eating left overs. When I started losing weight I had to keep a sink of hot soapy Water to put the bowls in so I would not lick, taste or otherwise. We all have our stories, yours just might be the one to help someone overcome theirs. Blessings!

So sorry to hear ur past abuse. Sounds like u are looking out for U now and I hope the future is bright. My journey is I was always "little " 99 pounds when I got married 25 years ago and was always small even after having kids. I was diagnosed with RA couple of years ago but took 6 years to diagnosis so lived with terrible pain and steroids. The prednisone put alot of weight on me, then depression/eating for comfort , isolating myself because I was embarrassed about my weight, blood pressure high, sleep apnea and not having energy to be a good mom or wife. Decided I needed to get my life back . Best thing I ever did! Been banded since may 29th and down 50 pounds . Getting my life back again . Wishing u good luck.

For me it was a life of abuse' date=' I put on weight to keep people as a distance so I would not be hurt, and it nearly killed me! I'm also a professional baker and cake decorator. I was always tasting and eating left overs. When I started losing weight I had to keep a sink of hot soapy Water to put the bowls in so I would not lick, taste or otherwise. We all have our stories, yours just might be the one to help someone overcome theirs. Blessings![/quote']

My story too. At my psych eval for surgery the physiologist said " so you've been abusing yourself more than anyone else huh? Time to take care of yourself!" Made sense. Never again!