Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Odd sense of calm/confidence?

I'm new to this whole thing. I found this website/app last week and have been lurking it constantly ever since. Reading it helps keep me focused on the positive that is in my future, because if I focus on my present (day 7 of my pre-op liquid diet) I get anxious and start googling the amount of calories in chicken nuggets and so on. So thank you to everyone who posts before/after pics and stories because it really helps.