Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Self Pay in Michigan - Just starting out....

Hi,

I am just starting out, and I already know my ins. doesn't cover the Lap Band surgery. I have looked into a few doctors and am considering Dr. Weiner, out of Harper hospital. Has anybody gone with this doctor? Any information would be very helpful.

Also, I am wondering how many people that have gone with the Lap Bnd have had complications and wouldn't do it again. I am nervous that, because I am self pay, if there are any complications, my cost will go up much higher, trying to fix the problems.

Thanks