Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Back on the road and onto puréed food

Hey guys, as of today it’s been two weeks since my surgery. I was approved for purées today, the same day that I also hit the road on my first tour since surgery. I’m a touring musician. www.victorwainwright.com

I feel pretty good so far (6 hours drive in, 8 more to go today). 12 day tour. Here’s my supplies;

Nutri Bullet
Measuring spoon/cup
Protein shakes
Protein flavored powder for water
Cans of soup
Puréed Egg salad (I made a small batch today with low-fat mayo and mustard)
Cans of chilli
Low fat can of refuted beans
Cans of chicken (also have some franks hot sauce which has been tolerated very well for me so far on liquid stage)
Some sugar free pudding (non-fridge)
Sugar free Jello (non-fridge)
Laughing cow low fat Swiss cheese

I can of course go back to the grocery store throughout the tour, but I’m trying to make sure I have a variety of things on hand.

I’ve been using sugar free ice pops for when I get head hunger, but I won’t have a good freezer while on the tour so I’m hoping sugar free jello will help there.

So far today I’ve had a Premier Protein shake, 2oz of egg salad (not sure if I’m suppose to eat 2 or 4 oz of this?) though my stomach felt full as i finished the 2oz, I could of eating more shortly after I feel like? I also had a sugar free pudding cup.

Any input, thoughts or ideas for simple stuff is most welcome. :)