Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

dessert options?

So I have been good with all my cravings. Practically none to really worry about...except my sweet tooth. Are there any VSG friendly Desserts that I can buy in the store that doesn't taste like artificial garbage?

Good question....I will wait with you for responses....

Quest bars. Sold at GNC.They make a couple of them that taste like Cookies. And there is one that tastes like a cinnamon roll. And a lemon bar. They all have like 20 grams of Protein and a bunch of Fiber. Otherwise I would honestly say to make your own cookies and throw in unflavored Protein Powder into the mix to at least make your snack worthwhile.

I like Quest bars! My husband brought me some more home today. chocolate chip cookie dough and cookie n cream are my fav!

@@kasumi I the only "sweets" I've had in two months are sugar free mints and sugar free lemon drops...sorry I'm not Good at this ; ( sweets are my down fall so I just avoid them.

Most days I'm happy with fruit but a cup of hot cocoa will often hit the spot

Oh I had one mini Reese's since surgery & it was enough

Edited by BLERDgirl

Oh yea! I live on Decaf chai tea with a touch of heavy whipping cream. I rather drink that than eat.its becoming a habit!

Edited by Elode

Well, it definitely didn't help that I baked desserts for our Christmas meals. chocolate has been on my mind lately.

Good question. I think the Quest bars or Protein bars in general are a good option, and they help you get your Protein in. sugar free hot chocolate or tea is a nice warm drink for the winter that would make a good dessert.

Sometimes I just like fruit--frozen grapes are awesome! So are frozen blueberries (yes, I eat them frozen). Or a small bowl of strawberries with fat free/sugar free cool whip.