Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

N E 1 been Banded at Mt. Carmel col, oh

Ok Banded pro's this is my first time posting , I would like to know if n e 1 has been banded in columbus, ohio at the Mt. Carmel hospital and if so how was your experience? I have just sent in my first set of paper work to be approve by their Dr. Also they are charging $300.00 for administrator fee (paper pushing to the Ins.), not to mention I will have to spend another $200.00 for their nutritionist and this $500.00 is not covered by my insurance:faint: . Are fee's normal? I was just wondering because I feel as much as the surgery cost, these things should be included! N E help would be nice

i called the insurance company today. i had been to see the dr at mt carmel on march 8. the insurance company said they have no record of the request for surgery, just a bill for the visit.

so i called the coordinator at mt carmel, she said 8 pages were faxed on march 28(a full 20 days after my visit). she said she would fax it again.

so i am no closer to an answer than i was 32 days ago.

my journey at mt carmel started on december 15 and i got all my prerequiments done ASAP so i could get this thing done, but it has been one obstacle after another.

i am really wondering if i shouldnt have gone somewhere else. but they are my insurances "center of distinction" . maybe i should just start over at OSU.

Hello Debbie, How are things going for you? Did your ins. get the fax from Mt. Carmel yet? You haven't given up have you? I went to see the Psychologist last week, I go to see the nutritionist on 4/23, then I guess I'll have to wait to get an appt. with the Dr. I hope none of my paper work gets lost I am looking forward to having this done soon. I'm just wondering if after the Dr. forwards my paper work to the ins. company they will make me do a six month's "supervise" diet, that will make me angry!!