Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

How to get back on track -13 years after my bypass?

Well, greetings all, im now 41, had my gastric bypass back in 2000. (13 years ago), and while I start out over 500lbs, I dropped down to 280.... and slowly over the last 13 years went back up to 360. im back to eating normal portions. and seriously trying to figure out how to get back on track!..... any suggestions?

Well' date=' greetings all, im now 41, had my gastric bypass back in 2000. (13 years ago), and while I start out over 500lbs, I dropped down to 280.... and slowly over the last 13 years went back up to 360. im back to eating normal portions. and seriously trying to figure out how to get back on track!..... any suggestions?[/quote']

Well I'm still new to this as well since I'm a little over 3 months out. And I'm sure theres a lot of advice that you could me as well. 13 years is a long time however and I know a lot of times when people want to get back on track they do the liquid diet all over again but if I were you I would make an appointment with your surgeon or a new surgeon who definitely has experience with your type of situation because I know that it is very common. I hope this helps and please share any tips and experiences you may have.

Well' date=' greetings all, im now 41, had my gastric bypass back in 2000. (13 years ago), and while I start out over 500lbs, I dropped down to 280.... and slowly over the last 13 years went back up to 360. im back to eating normal portions. and seriously trying to figure out how to get back on track!..... any suggestions?[/quote']

Try the five day pouch test. It's pretty much the first six months after surgery compressed into one week. I heard that it almost restarts your stomach. Just google it and the guidelines will pop up.