Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Dr. Srinivasan Of Emory In Atlanta, Ga

The Emory Crawford Long Facility is great! I had and alblation there in 2007 and VSG in 2011. Nothing at all negative to report during my stays. I have no knowledge about the surgeon you are considering though.

Hello JamaicanGirl,

I was just wondering if you were up to sharing your experience thus far. I just completed my three month monitored diet with Emory and am waiting on approval from insurance. If everything goes well, I will be getting sleeved by Dr. Srinivasan as well. So far I've only met her once, but I felt like she was really responsive in listening to what my desires are.

Teri

Hello JamaicanGirl,

I was just wondering if you were up to sharing your experience thus far. I just completed my three month monitored diet with Emory and am waiting on approval from insurance. If everything goes well, I will be getting sleeved by Dr. Srinivasan as well. So far I've only met her once, but I felt like she was really responsive in listening to what my desires are.

Teri

Hi Pteri,

I think I remember you from one of support group meeting with the dietician, Megan.

I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Srinivasan. She explained the procedure thoroughly and answered all my questions. Also, right before surgery, while I was under anaesthesia, she explained the procedure to my mother. That made a big difference since my mother was not 100% supportive at first. My mother was so supportive after. Additionally, right after surgery she allowed my mother and daughter to visit me.

I also had my first after surgery follow-up visit with her yesterday and again she listened and answered all my questions. She is excellent!!

Also, she came highly recommended by my doctors that performed by EGD and my stress and echo tests.

Please let me know if you have any more questions. I will be happy to help.

JamaicanGirl,