Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Suzannesh do you have a few minutes?

Hi,

You have been so helpful on these boards, is it okay if I ask you a couple of specific questions? I graduated to mushies this week and I seem to be having difficulty tolerating it. Creamy Soups seem ok. In addition I have tried a little chicken all mushed up with a little gravy. I've been measuring it and eating 2 ounces. I have also tried scrambled eggs twice with a little cheese. Thats what I had tonight and I feel like I've eaten an entire chicken. It feels like it is all the way up in my throat. I didn't measure the egg, assuming 1 egg couldn't have been more then 2 ounces, maybe I was wrong. I've been eating 2 ounces of Soup or chicken at lunch and then 2 ounces of Soup, egg or chicken for dinner. Usually for Breakfast I will eat 2 ounces of sf pudding, but i have to thin it out some. I worry I'm not eating enough, but I am never really hungry. I have read and re-read Dr. Aceves post op instructionsm maybe I should just go back to the Soups.< /p>

My second question is about those god awlful nexium mumps. I've been disolving them in soup and gagging them down. My friend is a pharmacist and said i need to disolve them under my tongue. Swallowing them makes them disolve in the stomach and not the lower intestine. There is just no way I can do the under the tongue. Do you think I should switch to something that can be swallowed whole or cut in half?

Thank you in advance for any help or advice!! Cathi

I can't answer your first question but regarding those nexium mups, I too thought they were horrible. Dr. Aceves said that I could dissolve them in liquid and take them that way. I couldn't wait until they were gone until i could start a regular pill!!! I feel your pain!!!

I thought I'd jump in here. I know Suzanne will answer as soon as she sees this, she always does!