Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Tricare(west) And Lap Band Surgery

Hello everyone!(:

I'm new to this website, but i've read loads of peoples stories and i find all of them helpful and/or inspiring!!(: I've been doing research on lapband for a while, and it's something i really want to get, i just attended a seminar this past tuesday. (first steps! yaaay!:D ) I have tricare prime and i wanted to know what you all think my chances of getting approved are?!

I'm 18, I have a BMI of 42, i've been overweight since i was five, i have gallstones and i have to get my GB removed, i have other minor problems due to my weight also, I've tried multiple diets, and my doctor even sent me to a dietician for a while.

Please let me know what you think my chances are, i'd be really greatful!

Thank you!

I hope everyone has A VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR!!<3

I work in a hospital billing dept. I have seen tricare approve the procedure, but make sure you have everything in order when the auth is submitted. Don't give up hope. I just got my band on Thursday dec 22nd. I researched for 3years, and I'm so glad I did it.