Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Need Lap Band Buddy / Mentor Starting over and less than confident - could use some help!

Hi! I was originally banded in 2006 - lost some, gained it all back +2 lbs due to not sticking with the appointments for fills etc and eating whatever would go down instead of what was healthy. I'm 33, married, 2 sons, 1 step daughter, I work full time and go to school part time... just joined Golds Gym and am really optimistic about this time around.

Would love a mentor to help guide me and someone to help me focus a bit more than last time...

I'm in Texas if that matters... Specifically, Georgetown/ Austin area so if anyone local wants to become exercise buddies let me know!

I was banded in 06 as well. Been through a lot, lost a lot, gained it all back plus some. Finally got fill where it needs to be and ready to work it again. I took fill completely out and realized just how much it was helping me:) I am 32 with two kids. I am a teacher and go to school as well. I live in KY but would love to be an e-mail buddy!

I don't think I can be a mentor at this point, but I can be your buddy. I was banded 10/2008 and have lost about 65lbs to date. I thought I would have been further along at this point, but I must take responsibility for not being as focus as I should. I decided not stress about it, but start working hard. I read on another post that the band will only do 10% of the work the other 90% is up to you. I have only been putting in 25% of work and now I have to get myself straight. I didn't go through surgery not to make my goal. With that being said we can complete this journey together.