Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Help! In Need Of Recipes/food Ideas!

Heyy!

I'm new to the site, so forgive me if I'm repeating a topic or something, I'm still trying to figure this all out.

But could someone give me a typical average day of what they eat?

I'm almost 4 weeks out of surgery, and I've only lost 20 pounds.

And I think that's because I'm not eating the way I should be.

I take my Vitamins and usually I start the morning with a protien shake. I get down as much of that as I can, but then I'm SO full for the rest of the day that I can't really eat anything else until about 2:00 ish.

Then this is where I get confused. I never know the proper amount to eat (or what's the healthiest options) so I can still get in a dinner, but not over load myself.

I should also mention that I'm a college student-therefore poor. :P The limited options at my local grocery store aren't very health conscious- and finding sugar free options and things like that on a budget are a lot more difficult than I would've expected.

So basically what I'm asking is for someone, who knows what it's like, to help me set up a good meal plan to ensure that I lose.

Anything would help!

:)

There is tons of sites out there! A lot of us use world according to eggface! She has some great insite and recipes! Some of them I altered to my liking!

I use wonton wrappers with some of my food! It's great when you need a crunch! I also makes own cheese crackers! My biggest advise to you is to get your 3 meals a day in, Snacks if needed, exercise, exercise, exercise, and try to get all your Protein and Water in however you can!

Budget conscious? Find 2 or 3 recipes that use similar ingredients. Pick a day, shop and cook all 3 recipes, freeze in portions. I use glass containers so I can put straight into microwave, but use freezer ziploc if u have to. Do this every week and you will build up a variety of healthy meals.