Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

went for a fill today-didn't get one

I went in today to see my dr for a regular monthly visit, I'm 10 1/2 mos post op and was expecting a fill but he decided not to do one. He thought since I'm staying satisfied for 4 to 4.5 hrs between meals and an occasional snack of yogurt or low fat string cheese, he thought I was good to go. Although my weight loss has been slow, it's been steady, 2-4 lbs a month. Just now have been able to introduce walking into my journey in the last couple of weeks so hopefully I will see a difference in toning. I totally forgot to mention Hair loss to him, sheesh. My hair is thinning, I take Biotin but the last 3 weeks I've noticed it really is thinning out. Had blood work done by my PCP this week and all was normal except Vit D, he increased that. I'm wondering if I'm not getting enough Protein. I'm not good at tracking, especially if I cook or make something homemade I'm totally lost on MFP. Now eating out like Wendy's chili (small) or Chick-fil-A grilled nuggets I can pull nutrition facts off internet. Tues I got stuck really bad on a DEVIL food choice, don't judge, i was craving a burger, so I got a Wendy's Jr cheeseburger and brought it home, well, like an idiot took too big of a bite and got stuck BIG time and ended up puking my stomach up it felt like, needless to say I don't want another burger for a long time. Surgeon today said to me and laughed "bet you don't want a burger anytime soon do ya" lol, and I replied NOPE! He seems to think I'm really close to being in the green zone or maybe in it, hope so. If I can increase my activity and exercise I'm praying I will see more weight come off than 2 to 4 lbs a month.

Hi Donna,