Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Since there are a few newbies (like myself) maybe we can do a roll call of sorts to see who is still around and where you are in your journey!

I faxed my information packet Friday

Andddd I am going to my first informational tonight :eek:

I am about 99% sure this is what I am going to do b/c no matter how focused I try to be I tend to fall off the 'wagon' case in point I made it back to the gym yesterday :thumbup:after a 30 day "break." I packed my lunch, Snacks, etc and I still went for the iced lemon cake and chips :thumbup: I have about 100 calories left for the day and its only 1pm :angry: I know I need help & I am tired of fighting the facts; but that's a good thing! :) I am really inspired by the stories I have read.

What about you? Pre-op, Post-Op, Weight loss thus far,etc.

Hello. Im also a newbie. I have already had my consultation and watched two Emmi videos. I will be making my dr.s appt.s later this week and next week. My insurance doesnt actually start covering Lap Band until Jan.1 2009. I plan to have everything I need ready to go on December 31st! I want it asap.

Aprilapple answering roll!

I am so proud of this forum I started it in July ( a mere 3 months a go!) I believe that skinnyoneday was the first to post a response so that we could start a social group. Now there are over 100 sistas in the group. It is the most popular forum on LBT! Holla!

Thanks ladies so much for believing in what we are trying to do here. Thank you all for joining and continuing to post and start new threads. Thank you for taking ownership of this group and keeping things moving! I am truly motivated by all of your stories and experiences.

I pray that we will continue to be a blessing to one another.

I am almost 5 weeks post op with a realize band installed. My first fill is scheduled Oct. 22 and I have lost 16lbs!

Greetings,