Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

How Often Do You Weigh Yourself?

You're going to get a chuckle out of this but I've had to start getting my husband to hide the scale from me.

I was weighing daily and water/fluid and daily fluctuations were discouraging me, so he encouraged me to just way once a week, on Monday mornings.

I couldn't resist looking every day, so he finally had to hide the scale from me from Monday after I weighed in until the next Monday morning so I wouldn't obsess about it.

How often do you find yourself weighing?

Hi! I'm on team weigh-every-day.

Every morning when I get up, I pee, take off all my clothes and get on the scale.

I'm a numbers and data kind of gal and I like (love, really) keeping track of progress over time...my scale is hooked up to an app on my phone, so all the graphing, etc. is done for me. This allows me to see any trends in weight loss/gain and make adjustments if necessary. I've been doing this for over 2 years now. (I did go through about a 60 day period when I DIDN'T do it daily, AND stopped tracking my food regularly, around Febuary-March of this year, and lo and behold, I gained 6 lbs)

I understand though, that this is not for everybody.

Its probably best to use the scale as often as you can stand without inducing anxiety. This will be different for everybody.

Edited by ms.sss

Morning, Night, before/after pee, before/after poop, sometimes before/after shower to see how much my wet hair weighs. I'm a little obsessed! LOL!!

Only the Morning weigh in gets logged in my Renpho! The rest are just for fun!!

9 minutes ago, ChubRub said:

sometimes before/after shower to see how much my wet hair weighs.

LOVE. IT. 🤣

I'm going to find out how much my wet hair weighs today!

Edited by ms.sss

Same, EVERY morning like clockwork. I don’t let it get me down, expect fluctuations but as long as overall trend is right I’m a happy lady.