Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Regained weight support

Good morning all. First time posting. I was sleeved in 2014 - never hit goal. Lost 80 lbs and gained almost all back. I have tried a few times to regain control - but portions, carbs, wine, sweets and sliders have all undermined all I went through. Lack of good consistent followup with a nutritionist and surgeon contributed (I moved away from where I had surgery). So, here I am. I have tried to restart the plan again and again with limited success. Of course Covid has kept me home and cooking for family- I am a good cook and a “foodie” to my detriment. I have some walking issues but expecting delivery of a indoor recumbent bike soon! I have never done well with support groups in person but I’m willing to give this a try. I’m a very positive person and have health resources at my disposal - very grateful for that! hope you are all doing well. I’ll start by leaving this here and consider your responses. :)

Welcome to the forums.

You already know the solution, as you discussed in your post.

So far, you haven't done it consistently. You know this is the problem.

You need to figure out a way to do your plan consistently. Get rid of all those things you already know are you problem.

Good luck,

Tek

3 hours ago, Ohsv1966 said:

I have tried to restart the plan again and again with limited success.

If you restarted "the plan" (I guess the diet you started out with after surgery?) again and again without much success it's time for a different plan. It's ludicrous to try the same thing over and over again without making sensible adjustments.

What are your major hurdles? If it's portion size you might want to start eating more of the less calorie dense foods. If it's meal frequency, maybe IF is something to your taste?

Hi !