Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

I'm just getting started with getting the band.I've got my appointment to see the Doc on Dec.18th.My question is does anyone have a list of where to buy Protein Shakes or can recommend some good tasting ones?

I think I am more scared about the liquid diet part of the Band then anything.My family is very supportive with my decision.I hope someone out there can clue me in on things to drink.

There are so many Protein shakes out there but I chose a Body Fortress whey Protein that you can get at Wal*Mart. I like the chocolate because it is like drinking choco milk. Alot of bandsters by Unjury; which you can only get on-line by Googling unjury. I just ordered the unflavored because I want to add it to my Soups for added protein during the mushies part of the diet. I will be 2 weeks post op on Tuesday and have been on a liquid diet consisting of 5 shakes a day and 56+ oz of Clear liquids a day. I had to do a pre op diet of 3 shakes and one small lean meal a day. I have to admit that I thought that it was going to be very difficult but I had gotten my mind set and found that I did not think about it much. I must say now that I am getting sick of the shakes and am ready to eat a real meal but that is to be expected.

Best of luck! It has been the best decision I made. I have lost 35lbs. in 6 weeks. Who would of thunk it!

I'm just getting started with getting the band.I've got my appointment to see the Doc on Dec.18th.My question is does anyone have a list of where to buy Protein shakes or can recommend some good tasting ones?

I think I am more scared about the liquid diet part of the Band then anything.My family is very supportive with my decision.I hope someone out there can clue me in on things to drink.