Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Under 7 days jitters / anxiety pre-op

VGS surgery is Aug 30,, 5 days from now. I've been waiting so long for this time to come ,, get approved ,, insurance approved ,, etc etc and been dillegently following pre-op diet requirements, but past few days I encounter serious anxiety attacks Now that surgery is set and _________. Well heck ,, encountering anxiety attack now I just have to remind myself I've tried for 10 yrs to lose weight unsuccessfully. I've been researching gastric bypass surgery for 2 years and although I decided on vertical sleeve surgery i need to keep remembering the words of a few people I know who had this surgery ,, they all said ,,,, the wish they had the surgery eariier its a positive life changer Ok ,, wow ,, i am calm again. I need to stay strong in these remaining 5 days before my Aug 30 surgery

I am glad I found this website as a support resource. It's 530 am. Looking forward to reading many posts after I get my son off to school. Thanking anyone in advance for any words of strength and encouragement 🙏😃

Hey There!!! My surgery is August 30th as well. I am as nervous as I can be. But you are so right. The positive effects this will have on our lives is going to be a game changer. I keep worrying that my liver hasn't shrunk enough, or that something will go wrong.... but then I stop and remember that it will all be ok. I'm going to come out of this just fine and you will too!! Good luck to you, keep us updated!!

Thank you for your timely reply. I feel a
Special connection and support knowing your surgery is same day as mine on Aug 30 Yea - I have a same day surgery partner. Lol.