Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

9 months after surgery- a couple of questions

Hello , my name is Annabel I am 22 and 9 months ago after a lot of thought decided to have weight loss surgery for someone who cannot remember being anything but big this seemed a good option. Although initially i had a lot of problems despite all of these issues i would do it all again. I have now lost 37 kilos so 81.5 pounds and my weightloss has stopped for about a month. I was wondering can anyone guide me on what it will be like ? And when will it start moving again...

I am here for anyone who has any questions or would like to hear about my experience. Before my surgery i had never spoken or seen anyone who had gone through it so i felt like everything was new and all alone...

So if anyone could shed light on my question.. And i am more than happy to help anyone .. I am really new to this app just downloaded it this morning... Its amazing !!

Annabel

That's so nice of you! Really, I love reading this. If I didn't already have a sleeve, I'd definitely be taking advantage of your generous offer:)

Guidance is hard to give when we don't know what you are eating or how much? Like, how many calories do you eat each day? Are you eating a lot of carb-heavy foods? Are you snacking and grazing? Drinking your calories? Are you meeting your Protein goals? How much food do you eat at one sitting?

Hello ,

firstly thank you for responding. I don't count my calories but i have begun to. I am not eating more than i should and stop immediately once i feel full.. My portions are still very small.. Which is not a problem i don't really calculate the Protein in my food i just try to eat a balanced diet . I drink about 1.1L of Water a day and a couple of green teas. I have just been stable not gaining nor loosing any weight. I was wondering how ling this period is for ?

I dont know if that helps..

Thanks for taking the time to respond