Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Regarding Belighter.com

Just thought I might post a URL to a thread going on at ObesityHelp.com regarding the group calling themselves coordinators for lapband surgery in Mexico. I have no personal experience with them, but I think the thread says alot about the type of service (or not) that they provide. For those researching, I think it would be a good thing to take heed.

http://www.obesityhelp.com/morbidobesity/surgtype-forums/LapBand/postdetail/95934.html?vc=0

I have had my own experience with Belighter.com and it was horrible. I did not use them for my surgery. I called the facility directly and went that route. I dealt with these people regarding a different matter and both Anita Jordan and Anne Marie Tiesi were rude, obnoxious, belittling, inconsiderate, down grading to other surgeons, lied on several issues, and basically tried to make me feel like I was the dumb one. Those of you that know me know how well that went over. LOL!!

Stay far far far away from belighter.com

I'm with you Penni. There website does have a lot of useful information and that was one of the first places I even heard about the lapband but using their services is totally unneccessary. Teresa

Guest krissy

I have had great experiance with belighter. I am sad to hear that you have had bad experiances. however you cant please everyone all the time.

In excess of commi$$on...I know Anne-Marie, even up to surgery, "Not a bad person"

She's made lapbands a job, thats all

Money always talks

In excess of commi$$on...I know Anne-Marie, even up to surgery, "Not a bad person"

She's made lapbands a job, thats all

Money always talks

From what I gather. This post was deleted from ObesityHelp.com. Censorship at it's finest.. lol.