Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

I found some Protein drinks at Walmart that some of u might be interested in.

I think they were 1.88 a piece

I've only tried the purple one and it not the most fabulous smoothie ever. But it's tolerable and seeing how my stomach is very sensitive thats important.

It contains 30 grams of Protein a bottle so thought I should share.

post-46081-13813661637799_thumb.jpg

May I ask how much sugar does it have?

Ok they vary and I'm new to this..

Never been one to look at labels.

The front says no sugar added

Ok then I go to nutrition facts on back

Sugars 28g

That bad?

I try to stay under 6g of sugar per serving. If it is the only sugary thing you have all day, it isn't so bad, but it can be a problem if you make them a regular part of your diet.

That is a lot of sugar for post op!

LOL it depends what bad is okay if is 1 serving then for me has to be less then 15 grams. The goal after the surgery is to keep the sugar low.

Yes high protien and less sugar

I have a lot to learn....

My diets in the past were one meal a day and hrs and hrs of exercise. Always worked.

Now I'm 32, w a 5 yr old and a full time job.

Hours of exercise just isnt realistic anymore.

Time to learn nutrition do's and don'ts

Dont worry we are here to help each other

The Protein drinkd are hard...low sugar/carb/calories and high protein. I haven't found many...thankfully my docs office sells some good ones! :-)