Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

I'm a 41 year old mother of two banded almost 3 years ago. I had originally lost 47 pounds and have gained 15 back. It's no surprise seeing as I only eat chips, dip and ice cream. Before everyone starts yelling at me, it's because those are the only things I can get down. I know it's ridiculous to eat these things and I've been doing it for close to 2 years now. I absolutely hate this band in me and feel like a prisoner. The only thing that I find positive is thinking what my weight would be if I hadn't gotten this thing. I easily would have been over 300 pounds. So if you take that into consideration, I've lost 75 pounds! Hehehe. Just kidding. I feel like an alien. I feel like I'm the only person in the world with this thing in me. My eating habits are horrible. I'm depressed. Even taking my depression medication makes me stick and so I just don't take it anymore. It's ridiculous. I throw up constantly if I eat anything other than dip or ice cream. Maybe I need to go back and have a counseling appointment with NWWLS. Any suggestions? I feel trapped.:lol:

you need to have some of your fill removed. This is not how the band is supposed to work.

I can eat anything I want in small portions. I eat small meals and I don't throw up. You need to call your doctor and let him/her know what is going on.

You sound just like me when I go off my anti-depressants. Go to your doc and share what you just told us. You need to get back on your meds! Your kids deserve to have their functional, happy mom. You deserve to feel better. Please call today, OK?

I will just say again that if you are constantly throwing up, you need to have a slight unfill. You are too tight and that is what is causing your problems.