Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Family time/Xmas

My family lives in Texas and i live in Maryland. Back in xmas 2017 i told them i was going to go through WLS. I had to explain what it was about, but i guess they thought.."she wont do it".. Mom,Dad, brother were scared , sister in law, husband and few others very supportive.

I just came to Texas yesterday for xmas and at 5 months post op my fam are blown away.

I showed them my xmas pic from 2017at 298lbs and they are shocked with the difference. I am currently at 224 lbs and I tell them im just getting started and i feel great.

Now about food..lol yes mom is cooking away..meal after meal but i am focused and i only serve my small portions and very selective on what i can eat, I talk more than i eat when before i was the quiet one eating while every one was talking and prob reaching out for a second plate.

Merry Christmas everyone lets stay focused. We can do this!20181224_073511.jpeg

Sent from my SM-G950U using BariatricPal mobile app

5 minutes ago, LaNueva_Janie said:

My family lives in Texas and i live in Maryland. Back in xmas 2017 i told them i was going to go through WLS. I had to explain what it was about, but i guess they thought.."she wont do it".. Mom,Dad, brother were scared , sister in law, husband and few others very supportive.

I just came to Texas yesterday for xmas and at 5 months post op my fam are blown away.

I showed them my xmas pic from 2017at 298lbs and they are shocked with the difference. I am currently at 224 lbs and I tell them im just getting started and i feel great.

Now about food..lol yes mom is cooking away..meal after meal but i am focused and i only serve my small portions and very selective on what i can eat, I talk more than i eat when before i was the quiet one eating while every one was talking and prob reaching out for a second plate.

Sent from my SM-G950U using BariatricPal mobile

Amazing ❤

Great post!!!