Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

I Keep Losing Weight

I had gastric sleeve in April of 2017. My starting weight was 316. My weight loss goal was 240 - 250. My current weight is 180.

I have always been a big guy. By big, I mean NFL big. When I graduated the Army’s Basic Combat Training at age 18, I weighed 225... all skin, bone, and muscle. Something happened when I retired from the Army. I just got fat. I shot up to 316lbs and was turning diabetic. My wife and I were without children, so I saved $20,000 to do in vitro fertilization (it ended up costing $40k). After two tries, the wife got pregnant. I needed to live for another 20 years so I decided to have gastric sleeve surgery.

I lost all of the weight and I now have a beautiful baby boy. Then I kept losing more weight. I have no appetite. food hurts when it is going down. I often throw up after I eat. I lost more weight. I became malnourished and anemic. I lost more weight. I am always sick now. I am losing more weight. I think I am dying.

I think you may be overdue to see your doctor about this problem.

I read where another person had a kink in an intestine and some other issues - Addison's and thyroid that caused the malnutrition - go get checked right away - esp ask them to check for Addison's.

Its odd that the way you write is quite poetic. How much do you weigh now. What does your doctor think? Sorry your suffering and congrats on the baby

2 hours ago, Christop said:

I had gastric sleeve in April of 2017. My starting weight was 316. My weight loss goal was 240 - 250. My current weight is 180.