Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Canada - Ontario - Oakville, Mississauga, Burlington

Hi Alex

I'd love to be a chapter leader. I've frequently been a leader of small groups, and have often spoke in front of large groups. I am a co-founder of a large networking group and I facilitate a brainstorming group. Some of that leadership has been paid, and in other cases it's been as a volunteer. I've organized both large and small events and I'm seen as a leader in my community. I have a BBA degree and have worked in Human Resources for many years.

In order to have the most people participate, I think offering a daytime and an evening meeting would be beneficial. I'm not available the first Tuesday of the month, and I have meetings every other Monday, but my schedule is mostly open. I'm self employed and can typically accommodate many days/times.

I look forward to hearing more.

Nancy Ensley

Please PM me if you'd like to lead or co-lead this support group!

Hi I live in Burlington and would be interested in meeting in a group. Please respond if this is an option. Thanks Patti

Hi Patti - I'm just getting started with meetings. I'll advise once a date/time is set.

Do you prefer a daytime or an evening meeting or does it matter?

Thanks

Nancy

Who else is in the GTA of Ontario that might want to join a group? Please send me a note either here or in private.

Thanks

Nancy

I live in Niagara - no support here would love some

Hello there everyone,

If you live in the local GTA area, I want to tell you about a new local support group. I'm going to be the new chapter leader in the Oakville/Mississauga/Burlington area.

I was banded in March of this year by Dr. Christopher Cobourn. While I'm not working now, I have a background in management and human resources and I hope to learn along with you. I welcome anyone with a weight issue who has had or will be having any type of bariatric surgery.