Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

What are July Sleevers doing to pass the time? I have another month left for the end of the year and I don't know what to do. I was told not to start my pre-op liquid diet yet , I have not a clue as to what to do while waiting? I am hearing all these numbers about percentage of weightloss after surgery do you know is the wightloss percentage 30% 50% less or more?

Hi my date is July 10th and I'm so ready too! It's practically all I can think about. I've had my date since march, and the months feel like they're going so slowly! I'm a teacher, so I chose to wait until the summer so I could have a nice long time to recover and get usedc to my new life. I've been trying to get heathier by working out 4-5 times a week and making some of the dietary changes now. I think I'm going to start replacing one of my meals with a Protein Shake now so it won't be so hard when I start the preop liquid diet. Besides that, I just come here and read a lot of posts to see how it's going for everyone. July can't get here soon enough!

KS Dallas, I am a day before you and I am worried that I am a bit obsessed right now. I am grateful that I have a super busy schedule until then; perhaps that will help the time to move more quickly. You are very fortunate that you will have several weeks to recuperate. Right now, I plan to return to work after eight days. I am currently taking off vacation time, but I might switch that to sick time.

ChristyLove, I also was told not to begin the pre-diet yet. I thought it would help me to get into practice and help me to jumpstart my weight loss, but my coordinator said they don't want me to do that because I might be tempted to cheat later. I get it.

In response to your question, the statistics I have seen indicate that people should expect to lose 75-80 percent of their excess weight, although many people clearly exceed that.