Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Rosacea

Dealing with one problem at a time...

Last month I went to the Dermatologist for pail red blotchy rough spots on my cheeks (not really on my nose, just cheeks). And Rosacea is what she diagnosed me with (**Ive been using 1% hydrocortisone for the past 10 years. Ive just NOW decided it was time to get proper treatment for this problem** i know, i know... :eekB: )

Anyway, the doc gave me a regimen of different creams and moisterizers to try (both otc and scripts). With the instructions of, "some thing work for some, and other things work for others. We just need to find the right treatment for YOU."

So that left me feeling a little nervous.

So Ive started using all of this new stuff. But the same thing is happening that has occured in the past when I tried to stop the hydrocortisone... my skin gets flakey looking and itches!

I look like a shedding lizard when this happens. PLUS I have mulit-colored skin tone. All of this together is NOT pretty.

I really dont think Rosacea is the correct diagnosis.

Any of you have this?

What did your skin look like before treatment?

And, what is your treatments?

I would start with an MD who could order a bunch of blood tests to determine if you have an auto-immune disorder such as lupus. Rosacea comes and goes and it sounds like your MD is treating you with a "hit or miss" approach. Very unprofessional... see a different MD.

Hey Paula... I 'supposedly' have Rosacea too. I'm sure I do... cause my grandma has it quite bad too.