Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

I have had a band for 3 years..with starting weight of 278lb & lost down to 225lb in..53 lb....in 3yrs. I also have a personal trainer that makes me work my own weight outside the gym & introduced me to running & pushing myself to way past my previous limits. With that being said..i lost more inches than weight as I gained muscle.

While i think my band surgery was & is successful..I have a very busy & in high demand lapband physician who is a one man band when it comes to his clinic. My appts. r usually rescheduled or canceled after i have waited no less than 45min.

I have scheduled plication surg. for May 2016 in hopes of less need for fills/adjustments & increased feeling of fullness after small nutritious bites.

if anyone has had plication surg. after Lband placement please fill me in on tha GOOD-BAD&UGLY!! Im new to this app. so I'm open to all feedback & forum suggestions.

><{{{°>

I did not have plication after a band but I did have a plication and so did my closest friend. We are both very happy with the results though we did not lose weight as fast as people do after the more invasive surgeries. If you search some of the European WLS sites you will find far more info on plication as it is far more popular there. Good luck . I hope you are happy with your results.

I did not have plication after a band but I did have a plication and so did my closest friend. We are both very happy with the results though we did not lose weight as fast as people do after the more invasive surgeries. If you search some of the European WLS sites you will find far more info on plication as it is far more popular there. Good luck . I hope you are happy with your results.

Congrats 2 u & your friend!!. Mine will be done in Texarkana. I pray I'm just as happy & can give good advice 2 others considering the same surg.Thanks for the reply & suggestion

><{{{°>