Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

July 2014 banders where ya at and how is it going?

Hello everyone. It's been a little over six weeks since I was banded. I am finally in the green zone with 6 cc in my band. I works nights as many of you have heard me say and it has been interesting. I am trying new foods and hating others. I am preparing to amp up my walk....to a jog that is and am down 12 lbs. That of course didn't come without me first gaining 5 lbs after surgery. Life for the most part is great. I am still learning what my new norms are and enjoying life. How is it going for the rest of you. Any new things, non-scale victories, new foods. What's going on with you?

I'm 10 days out only 2lbs down . Like u I'm trying different soft foods that work for me . Haven't got my first fill yet . I go back to work on tues . So I'm looking forward to that!

I had my surgery on 7/25 and I am down about 15lbs. from my pre-surgery weight, but seem to have stalled. I expected more, but like you guys, I am still trying to figure it all out. I am glad to hear that I am not alone!

7/15 here!

I have lost 33 pounds, including pre-surgery loss, 18 pounds since surgery. I have had about two weeks without any loss during that time, and up 1 pound since last week. I haven't gotten filled yet, as I felt pretty restricted. That all changed this past week; little restriction, increased appetite, ability to eat anything, anytime, but refraining from indulging and trying to eat my 1/2 cup three times a day. Two Protein shakes a day.

My original plan was to not fill, but I may have them fill at my next appointment in a couple of weeks. Other than the elusive Quest for the green zone, all is going well. Need to increase Water intake. Incisions are healing well. I apply Kelo-cote religiously twice a day.

No complications, no complaints. So happy...Best decision I could have made!