Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Well...it has been 9 months and 93 pounds gone from my 5'4" frame. I have been holding steady at my current weight for about 2 months. I am NOT done losing my weight and I am NOT on a plateau and I am NOT at a stall....I AM PLAIN OLD HAPPY. I am not a prisoner to that darn scale. I am eating and enjoying life and happy and feeling very blessed by the success I have had. It has not been magical or any kind of miracle. It has been work and I am happy to say that I can finally look in the mirror and like what I see in the reflection. Yes,I am still a work in progress and would like to lose the last 48 to goal and I would like to have some stuff "fixed" after all is said and done.
But I AM HAPPY!

I see the weight loss most in pics now and I am amazed....amazed at how far I let my weight go and now that I have let that go, I am amazed at how I have transformed.

post-147818-0-25635000-1403471551_thumb.jpg post-147818-0-58228100-1403471709_thumb.jpg post-147818-0-39173100-1403472012_thumb.jpg post-147818-0-33949600-1403472070_thumb.jpg

And this post isnt about boasting about my success or how much I've lost...I hope it helps one person out there who is just starting out like I was on this site exactly a year ago. Looking for support, looking for success stories, looking for people who were out for nothing but to give some encouraging words and support. I received all of those here and have even made some new friendships (some in person and some by text).

This does work and it is hard work at times but the results are sooo worth it, in my opinion.

So for all those starting out...wishing you alll the BEST....

and for those honest to goodness supporters (and you know who you are) I thank you from the bottom of my heart (and so do my ever-supportive hubby and my little girl and boy)