Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Why didn't you just go to gym instead of getting surgery....

Why why why, for the love of God, must people ask such stupid questions?!?!?!?!!!! Hello, if I could have just "gone to the gym" to solve all my weight issues don't you think I would have done that instead of having major surgery. Gees, think before you speak PLEASE.

*rant over*

Sleeve Date: March 28, 2013 Weight on surgery date: 281 First Goal 50lbs: July 13, 2013 (231)

I work in the medical field and I am asked that all the time...... Gezzzz people. I say walk a day in my shoe before you ask stupid question

I am a nurse, and I am lucky. My coworkers have been completely supportive. Sorry that you had that happen.

Why didn't you just go to gym instead of getting surgery....

Why why why' date=' for the love of God, must people ask such stupid questions?!?!?!?!!!! Hello, if I could have just "gone to the gym" to solve all my weight issues don't you think I would have done that instead of having major surgery. Gees, think before you speak PLEASE.

*rant over*

Sleeve Date: March 28, 2013 Weight on surgery date: 281 First Goal 50lbs: July 13, 2013 (231)[/quote']

Yes some people just have no clue. I'm sorry you had to go through that

And it was from someone I consider to be a very close friend. But that is the main reason I decided not to tell many people. Thanks to other friends who knew and family, it seems like everyone already knows. Do people not realize if I wanted it blast everywhere I would be the one shouting it from the rooftops? Don't post on my Facebook wall "hope your surgery goes well". Now I have everyone saying, what surgery did you have. Why didn't you tell me. Are you ok?... I feel like saying, no, I'm dying, iv only got 3 weeks to live, now leave me alone. Lol. Sometimes people only understand rude.

Sleeve Date: March 28, 2013 Weight on surgery date: 281 First Goal 50lbs: July 13, 2013 (231)