Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

I Feel So Like A Hypocrite

I feel so like a hypocrite. First I am pretty new to this I signed up to this forum in 2011 but did not come back to it until a little before I had my band on May 24th 2012. What I am saying is I am not an expert by any means.

I was out shopping today and was noticing how many people were overweight, (I have been overweight most of my life) I never really paid attention before. I was sitting at the mall and making assumptions based on no information about these people. What is my problem I was actually contemplating trying to talk to a few of these people (that sat close to me) about the lap band? I know before you tell me that that was very arrogant, I do not know these people circumstances- example, money, insurance there lot in life ect.

I am an outspoken person but not usually that arrogant, just had to get this off my chest I was actually tearing up on the way home thinking about these people and that I did not have the guts to tell them my story, which I would hope I would have done instead of telling them they needed the band.

Lassie

I posted a few weeks ago that I do the same. I go to the mall, movies, shopping, and there are obese people everywhere. I don't judge them but I do want to walk up to them and shake them and tell them what they're missing and how to find it.

That's so arrogant on my part I'm embarrassed to post it but I did :o

We all have to find our way in this life and we should try not to judge(but we're human right?). For me, that's why I've been so overtly honest with people around me. I want others to see that it can be done and screw those who think I'm cheating. It's not illegal. And it's not fair that I was given the genes I was born with. I'm working harder now to lose weight than I ever did before my band.

tmf