Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

newbie here to vent and seek support

hi everyone!

i was sleeved nearly 13 months ago and so far have lost 75lbs. i should note here that i am extremely greatful to been able to have this tool help me lose weight especially since i have been extremely heavy all my life (by the time i was in 2nd grade i was 100lbs, the day i was approved for surgery i was 290 lbs, a clothing size 22/24 and i am 5'7).

but what is bothering me is that even with me losing 75lbs is that i am still obese. and to be honest i hate how my body looks now. it didn't look great before but now it looks really weird to me. (maybe because i spent so many years extremely fat? who knows?). its frustrating as heck. i exercise a lot, log my food, drink all my Water, meet my Protein requirements and i just feel in limbo and sort of a failure especially since people my weight and height have lost 100+ lbs in less than a year and didn't even do a fraction of the work i did.

and i also feel so emotional vulnerable since my "amor" has disappeared. i was used to constantly being ignored and disrespected. now i have people constantly trying to be around me and telling me how "pretty i am now that i lost weight". i have two friends who make comments about my body that make me feel VERY uncomfortable to the point where i do not want to be around them. all i hear is "OMG you have no butt now, ewwww" "OMG you have no boobs now, EWWWWW" "If you lose anymore weight than we can't be friends". Now the commical thing is i never had a butt, its always been flat. as for boobs, my cup size is still the same, the band size changed. but its still ridiculous that even when i mention how uncomfortable their comments make me feel i am made to feel bad. i should also mention that one friend is sleeved herself but is not following the diet and stalled out her weight.