Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

I want to go to a gym of exercise classes, but really am having trouble finding time.

I am a HS English teacher and have taken on a second job at my school. Just a few hours 2 days a week. I need the money.

My principal is extremely demanding. I come home and work 3 -4 hours each night marking about 700 assignments. We must give work back within 24 hours and he uses the online grade program to "spy" on the amount of work we enter each day.

On the few occasions when I have not done enough I have been called in about my lack of professionalism and the fact that I shirk my professional duties. (Our union is working on him big time, but in the mean time....)

I pretty much have given up any social activities during the week and will not commit to 2 things over a weekend for fear of falling behind.

I really wanted to start attending Zumba 2 or 3 nights per week, but am at a loss as to how to squeeze it in.

Am I being lazy and making excuses? If so, I will suck it up and try going. I need to exercise and need the commitment of "going". I even have someone who wants to go as buddy and that would make me keep the date.

I am extremely frustrated by the job and my weight.

Thanks for the whine time. LOL

mmm well, it is really difficult finding time, so what i am doing right now is waking up at 4:30 - in order to get to the gym and take a class from 5-6am....it is difficult because i need to go to bed at 9:30 -10:30 the latest....and if i am not able to do that....then i take a very long walk with my husband, at least 45 min. :)

I totally feel your pain. I am a middle school special education teacher, working on my last rank and second masters and trying to have extra committments. Sometimes 30 minutes is hard to squeeze in. My compensation is to eat less and I am still losing but I lose a lot more when I am sweating. I try to get to gym in between all of this for at least 30 no more 3 times a week.