Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Sexism Rules!

Guest Leslie2Lose

Guest Leslie2Lose

It seems I'm window dressing. I really should be offended. I really should, but I'm not.

We just had clients (man & wife) leave from meeting with one of my brokers (I work in finance - and my broker's are my guys - love my guys). Anyway, they get done with the meeting and are leaving. I smile and tell them to have a nice day.

The gentleman smiles and turns around to my broker and says, "She dresses the place up, doesn't she?". I should be pissed, such a sexist statement. Sexism rules! I haven't had a compliment like that in so long I'm on cloud nine! Six months ago I wouldn't have gotten a second look.

I've been looking for motivation and damn if that wasn't a good start. Oh, and if I were the wife - the husband would have gotten smacked up side the head and would be in the D-O-G house.

It seems I'm window dressing. I really should be offended. I really should, but I'm not.

We just had clients (man & wife) leave from meeting with one of my brokers (I work in finance - and my broker's are my guys - love my guys). Anyway, they get done with the meeting and are leaving. I smile and tell them to have a nice day.

The gentleman smiles and turns around to my broker and says, "She dresses the place up, doesn't she?". I should be pissed, such a sexist statement. Sexism rules! I haven't had a compliment like that in so long I'm on cloud nine! Six months ago I wouldn't have gotten a second look.

I've been looking for motivation and damn if that wasn't a good start. Oh, and if I were the wife - the husband would have gotten smacked up side the head and would be in the D-O-G house.