Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

So I had my bypass on 4.18 and was planning on returning a week later. Since going home recovery was much more difficult than anticipated and I have a large hard area that is all red where they inserted the staple guns etc. I wish I trusted my gut earlier this week. I’ve been struggling sit to stand, lay to sit, in excruciating pain where I cry every time I get up. Turns out, it wasn’t the gas. And it’s not just scar tissue like the doctors office kept telling me (they also refused to see me for a post op I’ve tried multiple times this week and they kept telling me my symptoms were normal). Tonight the nurse finally called me back and said I should go to my pcp for a post op bc they close at 3 so my husband brought me to the ER and low and behold I have an abdominal abscess! They did blood work, ct and are readmitting me on iv antibiotics. If they have to drain it it will be very painful...IMG_2913.JPG keep me in your prayers

So sorry you have to go thru this. You are in my prayers. Get well soon 😊

Prayers for a speedy recovery [emoji173]️

That's terrible. Hope the antibiotics kick it quickly!

Sorry you are going through this. Your doctor or a nurse in their practice should have seen you from your concerns.

i hope you continue to heal with as little pain as possible. Hang in there and keep us updated!

that is so terrible, they acted like you were imagining that, that is as real as they come. Get well and I hope you start feeling better soon.

1 hour ago, daniellelosing said: