Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

So I did already post this in the pregnancy forum, but it seems to not have too many ppl active, I mean who can blame them, they are all busy mama's :) So I will try here.

I'm about 7 1/2 months post vsg and took 2 home pregnancy tests one on 1/1/16 and again on 1/2/16 and they both came back positive, I'm still in shock, hasn't sank in at all yet!! I really thought it would never happen and especially not this quick, I've been tracking my periods and ovulation for about 6 months and since surgery I've been regular every month with no meds, which had never happened! So when I was late in Dec I just had a feeling, I figure I'm 4 weeks based on my tracking app. I am going to make an appt to confirm with my dr hopefully tomorrow or Tuesday, and of course will get info from her, but I'm the type of person who likes to plan and do tons of research, and this will be my first. My questions are these, I'm down 75 lbs which is great, not to goal, but I know that will come in time, so I was curious what a sample day of meals looks like for you all. From what I read it's not a ton more calories that should be added, I have read 18-24 lbs gain is about normal. I want to stay with healthy Protein, fruits and veggies of course similar to what I have now, I've read about a lot of foods to avoid, just curious for some feedback. I do plan on talking to my nut as well. Any and all feedback is appreciated, Thanks!!

I don't have any advice, but congrats on your pregnancy!

Congrats to you! I am in a similar position...6mos. post-op, down approx. 75 lbs. and just had a positive PT this morning, so I'm about 4.5 weeks along. This is my 3rd, wasn't trying, but also wasn't trying not to...I'm so scared to talk to my NP because they said no pregnancies for a year. However, I am 43, going on 44 so I figured the chances of pregnancy were quite slim anyway.