Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

I am mad at myself..

I have been seeing someone for I don't know...6 -7 weeks? anyway, it has been going pretty well - we really have a great time together and he likes doing active things so our "dates" tend to be fun stuff like kayaking, hiking, horse backriding as well as wine tasting and all that. Really, everytime we have had a very good time together, never run out of things to say etc.. I have had the feeling that even if it doesn't turn into a serous romance, maybe I have made a new friend and that isn't so bad either.

I haven't been seeing anyone else even though we aren't really that serious yet, mostly because i am pretty busy and just get ... defocused ... if I try to date several people casually. I am not good at it.

This man seems like a good, responsible, fun, great looking, fit and very intelligent man but there are some things that are red flags for longer term compatibility - example, he is an extreme neatnick and I have animals and live on a small farmette... sometimes there is dog hair and dirt involved. I sort of felt like since we are having a good time, to not overthink it and just let things fall where they fall.

So, last weekend, we spent too much time together.ha. I went to an party of people he knew one day, and then he joined me on an all day horse ride and luncheon and wine after party hosted by my best friend (there were 8 of us which is a good crowd for a riding based party!). We had a great time both days - and the horse party was especially FUN and he loved it and my friends. At my friends party, we were invited to a party this Saturday by another friend which I enthusiastically accepted for me; leaving it open for him to decide if he wanted to go. (this becomes important later)