Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

newbie with questions

i am new to all of this. i just had my lapband done last week.

and i have so many questions but not really anyone to ask.

i had a lot of post op pain and am just now back on my feet....is this normal? will i always have this indigestion feeling to my chest?

can i go back to eating something besides liquids, just in smaller amts?

help

:help:

Hi there :scared: I was just banded on the 27th. I was in an extensive pre-op program which thoroughly prepared its attendants with vast amounts of paperwork re: everything from suggested post op diet to handling social events. I'm far from an expert and quite full of questions myself but I'd be happy to answer anything I can! Would be nice if this all this paper gets put to multiple good uses!

I'm currently on my 2 week post op liquid diet. When that ends I start 2 weeks of diced Proteins and smooth foods...As I understand it after that more foods can be added to your diet.

thanks for answer(s).....

caniopanda!

i did not have an extensive pre op program, i apparently have the

easiest insurance to get these things approved.

so from initial consultation to procedure was about 3-4 weeks.

i tried the Clear Liquids for the first few days and all they did was turn my stomach and so the more dehydrated i became.

i have tried some tiny bites of some of the veggies in the soups

and usually a bite is all i need.

i still have sig amt of belly pain but it seems to be where the port is located.

i will see my surgeon in the next 2 weeks for f/u

i will jump on the scale for the first time tomorrow.....

will let you know how that goes!

:clap2:

yes, i am trying to figure things out day by day

one day i seem to have too little and the next day i am apparently drinking too much and have this indigestion pain

i was banded on the 26th and so am 6 days out.

i feel better but still weak, no energy and in pain.