Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Clothes solution in the meantime....

Ladies --

I wanted to share a cool solution that someone shared with me for clothes in the meantime, while you are losing weight and nothing fits...It's called Gywnnie Bee. It is like Netflix for clothes. You decide how many pieces of clothing you want at one time. It is $80 a month to have 3 items at a time. You can pick anywhere from 1-8 items at a time. They have sizes from 10-30. You go on their website and fill up your virtual closet and then they ship you your items. They send you return bags to ship back the items. I got my first shipment on Monday. 2 of the items didn't look great, so I sent them back immediately. One of the items, I wore yesterday and got lots of compliments. I already have 2 new dresses on the way.

They have a lot of dresses. I am a consultant and meet with clients often, so I need to look as professional as possible. I was feeling frumpy in my clothes that are getting too big. I know, what a great problem to have! I don't want to buy a new wardrobe in every size. And I wasn't finding lots of cute stuff at the thrift store. So even those this is costing me $80 a month, I think that this is a good solution for me. Plus, I feel pretty and confident wearing clothes that show off my new body :)

Hopefully some of you find this helpful. Here is the link below to their website. Good luck to all!

Gretchen

http://goo.gl/0bo7mW

Brilliant! Thanks for sharing.

I'm a member -- I love it! I've gotten some things I didn't like and some things that were wonderful. And, 6 weeks after surgery, I had to take everything out of my online closet and put in smaller sizes. I'm waiting on a shipment now for some things I returned Monday.

It's a great way to have a few beautiful outfits while you're dropping pounds.