Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Newbie looking for guidance

I am fairly new to VST. I am scheduled to have the sleeve late next month. I've been doing my fair share of research and reading the materials that were given to me by the nutritionist t. I am in the process of preparing myself for my new life style. I've joined a gym and have been working out 3 days a week hopefully I'll be up to 5 days pretty soon. I haven't been on an extremely strict diet but I have been watching what I eat. I feel that I have all the information I need to for the pre-op diet, the liquid phase post-op, blended stage and soft food stage.

However, I am little concerned about the on-going nutrition phase. I really want to make sure I have all the knowledge and tools needed to be successful post-op. For those that are post-op do you have any tips or advice for somebody who is going through the process? Any tips for getting in all of your Water and Protein pot-op? Did you find any books, guides and/or weight loss surgery cookbooks useful?

**side note about the cookbook, I am not a cook so I am looking for a cookbook with simple recipes :) ***

Congrats on your upcoming sleeve. Here is a couple websites that have great, easy recipes for all stages. The mini-muffins are the perfect size for our new tummies. I'm almost 6 weeks out and can eat 3 of them. http://theworldaccordingtoeggface.blogspot.com/ & http://www.emilybites.com/

research and reading - preparing myself for new life style. joined a gym - working out 3 days a week

have been watching what I eat.

KDT8402

Wow - you are doing great preparing for WLS - your enthusiasm is contagious!!!!

"tips" as far as Water - drinking is one of the most important parts of your new life style

after you've been sleeved, you will probably/might not be able to drink much at a first - you can use those little "ounce cups" that the NUT has - always sip slllllowly