Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

So I will tell you all the reasons I should have the band-

BMI of 55

Heart attack at age 32 I am 34 now

High BP

Depression

Pseudotumor Cerebri with severe papillo edema

Hx of Pulmonary embolisms

Pre Diabetic

Reason Aetna denied me today-

I gained 1.8 pounds since May!- they said they would have denied me with even an ounce gain. They implemented this new rule this month. I have been jumping through the Ins hoops for four months now.

I was suppose to get banded Sept 27 instead I have two more weigh ins :(

I am crushed.

After the two weigh ins will Aetna then approve you?

I am also sorry for what you are going through too. :-(

Oh that is complete crap!! I can't believe they'd deny you for such a small gain. I mean, you're trying to get bariatric surgery for a reason. Obviously weight is an issue, what do they expect?!

Stick with it. I know it'll be hard but you can do it.

Wow that is ridiculous! Atena is on of those insurance companies I've always hated! I've always had to appeal just about anything I had with them, thank god most of my latest jobs have Blue Cross/Carefirst.

I would not worry too much, they are just making it difficult hoping you will give up, or yet keep gaining. Keep your eye on the prize, and stay focused, you can do it.