Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Hi everyone, I’m new here but keep referencing back as I find it so helpful here. Anyways lately I’ve noticed one now going on two of my incisions having a round red puffy circle around my incisions and on what the doctor already told me was infected but not to worry and as of yesterday started getting a bright red/purple yellow bruise… help?

9A815E44-6217-4221-A0F7-49F96DF0570A.jpeg

I would ask your surgery center. That's not something the internet can diagnose.

Edited by lizonaplane

You need to call your surgeon. If you develop a fever above 38ºC/100.4ºF, especially. If you develop a fever above 39ºC/102.2ºF, you should go to urgent care.

Your doctor said it was infected but not to worry? Did they give you any antibiotics or say you needed to come in? I am a wound care nurse, your margins are spreading which is not a good sign. If your doctor refuses to help, please go to urgent care or the ER.

I had leftover antibiotics from a UTI prior to surgery which she said to take it was 1 tablet twice a day, I had 2 days leftover. She said it should go away with that but I couldn’t help but worry so I was asking for opinions not a diagnosis, thank you guys I’ll be heading to urgent care as another incision is starting to get red swelling around it as well

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Trending Products

• Trending Topics

• Recent Status Updates

• Vitra  »  Garnold03

Lololol...sad but true.. make sure you have probiotics in your diet daily. It helps your b m not have the horrible odor since we do not have the duodenum. I don't understand why they take that part out but they shouldn't leave it. Everything you eat and you can smell. But when you get back to normal eating it is off the chain.
      · 0 replies
      1. This update has no replies.